Best Intercom Fin alternatives in 2026, after the Salesforce deal

Two paths after Salesforce bought Fin: keep the Intercom helpdesk and change the AI, or change the helpdesk too
1
Oct 26, 2026

The best Intercom Fin alternative depends on one decision: do you keep the Intercom helpdesk? If you do, look at the AI agents that name Intercom on their own sites: CoSupport AI, Tidio Lyro, eesel AI, Maven AGI and Decagon. If you'd rather change helpdesk too, Zendesk AI agents, Freshworks Freddy and Salesforce Agentforce are sold with their own platform.

Why now: Salesforce said on September 10, 2026 that it had completed its acquisition of Fin, formerly Intercom, and Fin now runs as part of Salesforce AI Labs. Fin's per-outcome rate is the same as before the deal closed: $0.99.

Fin alternatives at a glance

Every competitor price below comes from that vendor's own website, and CoSupport's price is our current offer. The last column shows whether the vendor names Intercom as a platform it connects to on its own site.

ToolPublished AI priceWhat one billed unit isNames Intercom on its own site?
Fin (the baseline)$0.99 per outcome; 50-outcome monthly minimum on an existing helpdeskA resolution (confirmed or assumed), a Procedure handoff, a disqualification or a self-serve routingNative
CoSupport AI$0.50 per AI resolutionA ticket the AI resolves; escalations are freeYes
Tidio Lyro$0.5 per conversationAny conversation with at least one Lyro replyYes
eesel AI$299 a month for 500 credits, up to $1,749 for 5,000One ticket or chat = 1 creditYes
Maven AGINone on the pages we readNot stated on the pages we readYes, dedicated Intercom page
DecagonNone on the pages we readNot stated on the pages we readYes
Zendesk AI agents$1.50 per committed or $2.00 per pay-as-you-go automated resolutionA request resolved without escalation to a personNot on the AI agent pages we read; Forethought, now part of Zendesk, lists it
Freshworks Freddy AI AgentFirst 500 sessions included, then $49 per 100 sessionsAll interactions in a 24-hour windowNot on the Freddy AI Agent page we read
Salesforce Agentforce$2 per conversation, or Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000A conversationNot on the pages we read

How we picked and grouped them

We started from the tools AI search engines and the most-cited Fin alternatives lists mention most often, then kept the ones a team leaving Fin would realistically shortlist. We grouped them by the decision that changes the size of the project: whether you keep Intercom as your helpdesk.

We only state what each vendor publishes on its own site. When the pages we read don't name Intercom, we say that, and nothing more.

CoSupport AI is our product. It's on the list with the same criteria, including where others have a lower unit price. The numbering is not a ranking.

Keep Intercom, change the AI

According to their own websites, these tools connect to Intercom, so you can test them without moving your inbox. How deep each connection goes is a question for the vendor.

1. CoSupport AI

CoSupport AI Agent connects to Intercom, Zendesk, Freshdesk and Zoho Desk in about 10 minutes, learns from your tickets and help center, and resolves repetitive requests on its own. When it can't finish a ticket, it hands it to your team with the full transcript and a summary.

  • Price: $0.50 per AI resolution. A ticket counts as resolved when the customer doesn't reply within 72 hours of the AI's answer. Tickets it escalates or doesn't resolve cost nothing, and the first 1,000 AI responses are free.
  • Why teams pick it: the rate is about half of Fin's, though the two units are defined differently (see the 5,000-ticket section below). If you want every ticket closed, people can work the same queue, priced per resolution with an SLA.
  • Watch out: it isn't the lowest unit price on this list. Freshworks Freddy and Tidio Lyro list an equal or lower price per unit, and so does eesel AI from its 1,000-credit bundle, though they bill per session, credit or conversation rather than per resolution. More on the CoSupport AI Agent.

2. Tidio Lyro

Tidio sells Lyro as an add-on for the helpdesk you already use: "Connect with Zendesk, Intercom, Salesforce, and 20+ platforms".

  • Price: "Pay just $0.5 per conversation." Lyro's entry plan starts at $32.50 a month "From 50 Lyro AI conversations", about $0.65 each at that size.
  • Why teams pick it: a low published rate and, per Tidio, no helpdesk migration.
  • Watch out: the billed unit is a conversation with at least one Lyro reply, resolved or not. The page says "Available with Tidio Premium" in one place and "only with Plus and Premium subscriptions" in another, so confirm the plan.

3. eesel AI

eesel AI connects to "Zendesk, Freshdesk, Intercom, Jira Service Management, Salesforce Service Cloud, Front, and more".

  • Price: a fixed monthly bundle. "A ticket or a chat is 1 credit," from $299 a month for 500 credits to $1,749 for 5,000, which works out, by our arithmetic, to about $0.60 down to $0.35 per credit.
  • Why teams pick it: a predictable monthly bill and a quick start, which eesel describes as "ready in minutes."
  • Watch out: a credit is spent per ticket or chat, however long, so your cost per resolved ticket depends on how many of those tickets the AI actually resolves. Above 5,000 credits, eesel's page says "Talk to us."

4. Maven AGI

Maven has a dedicated Intercom integration: "Maven AGI integrates with Intercom to bring autonomous AI support into your existing messenger workflows".

  • Price: none on the pages we read; the pricing link leads to a demo form.
  • Why teams pick it: Maven says it "connects to Intercom in minutes" and that most teams "are live within a few days."
  • Watch out: we found no rate to model your bill on before talking to Maven.

5. Decagon

Decagon lists Intercom among its integrations: "Sync support tickets and tap into customer data from applications like Salesforce, Intercom, Zendesk, and more". Decagon says it unifies chat, voice and email in a single intelligence layer.

  • Price: none on the pages we read; the site sends you to a demo request.
  • Why teams pick it: one intelligence layer across chat, voice and email, connected to the tools you already use.
  • Watch out: we found no rate to put next to Fin's.

Fin alternatives grouped by whether they name Intercom on their own sites or are sold with their own platform

Sold with their own helpdesk or platform

These AI agents are sold with their own helpdesk or platform, and Intercom isn't named on the product pages we read. If you'd rather have AI and helpdesk from one vendor, start here, and ask each vendor whether its agent runs on Intercom before you assume a migration.

6. Zendesk AI agents

"Zendesk AI agents are included in every Suite and Support plan, with pricing based on the successful outcomes they deliver".

  • Price: $1.50 per committed automated resolution, or $2.00 pay-as-you-go. Zendesk defines it as a request "successfully resolved by the AI agent, without any escalation to a human agent." Helpdesk plans are separate, for example Suite Team at $55 per agent a month, paid yearly.
  • Why teams pick it: helpdesk and AI from one vendor, and a per-resolution unit that excludes escalations.
  • Watch out: a higher rate per resolution than Fin's per outcome, though Zendesk counts a resolution only when no person steps in. Zendesk also owns Forethought ("Forethought is now part of Zendesk"), whose integrations page lists Intercom, with pricing by quote.

7. Freshworks Freddy AI Agent

Freddy AI Agent comes inside Freshdesk plans: the first 500 sessions are included on Growth, Pro and Enterprise, then "Additional AI Agent sessions $49 /100 sessions".

  • Why teams pick it: AI and helpdesk on one bill for teams on Freshdesk, and Freshworks says you can "Launch AI agents in minutes."
  • Watch out: a session covers all interactions between a customer and the AI agent within 24 hours, resolved or not. Freshworks sells it inside Freshdesk plans, and Intercom isn't named on the Freddy AI Agent page we read.

8. Salesforce Agentforce

Agentforce lists "$2 USD/Per conversation," or Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000 credits.

  • Why teams pick it: teams already on Salesforce get an AI agent inside the same ecosystem.
  • Watch out: Salesforce now owns Fin too, and says Fin's packaged offerings "will complement Agentforce", so moving to Agentforce doesn't change the owner. On the Agentforce pricing page the unit is a conversation, resolved or not. Salesforce's service AI page also describes a pay-per-resolution model for its help agent, but we found no figure for it, so we haven't modelled it.

Ada and Sierra: no price on the pages we read

Both show up on many Fin alternatives lists, and we found no price on either site's pages we read. Ada describes "conversation-based pricing" and a "resolution-based pricing model for enterprises with specific needs". Sierra states "outcome-based pricing". Neither site names Intercom on the pages we read, so ask about Intercom directly if you plan to keep it.

What 5,000 tickets a month would cost on each pricing model

Units differ, so the same month looks different on each invoice. Here's an illustration based on the published rates above. Assumptions: 5,000 tickets a month, the AI handles all of them and resolves 70% (3,500), one session or credit per ticket, and helpdesk seats and plan fees left out. The 70% applies to every row, but each vendor defines a resolution differently, ours included.

ToolHow it's billedMonthly AI cost
Fin (the baseline)3,500 outcomes × $0.99$3,465
eesel AI5,000-credit plan$1,749
CoSupport AI3,500 resolutions × $0.50$1,750
Freshworks Freddy4,500 sessions over the 500 included, $49 per 100$2,205
Tidio Lyro5,000 conversations × $0.5$2,500
Zendesk AI agents3,500 resolutions × $1.50 committed ($2.00 pay-as-you-go)$5,250 ($7,000)
Salesforce Agentforce5,000 conversations × $2$10,000

Agentforce also lists Flex Credits; how many credits a conversation uses depends on the actions the agent takes, so we haven't modelled them. If you route only part of your tickets to the AI, per-conversation and per-session vendors bill fewer units than shown.

Two things move these numbers in real life. First, units billed per conversation, session or credit charge for tickets the AI doesn't resolve. Second, Fin's outcomes also include assumed resolutions, Procedure handoffs and other outcome types, so its billed count can sit above your resolved count. Check both on your own invoice.

Our own definition also rests on silence: no customer reply within 72 hours, and a reply after that opens a new ticket. Ask every vendor, us included, how a customer who comes back is counted.

When to stay on Fin

Fin is still a reasonable choice if:

  • you want your helpdesk and AI from one vendor and already run Intercom, or you already run Salesforce;
  • you've built and tuned Fin Procedures and don't want to rebuild them;
  • you rely on what Fin 4 adds, announced on October 7, 2026, and the features you need are available on your plan. Fin for Success is in early access, so confirm availability.

Fin states 12,000+ customers for its AI agent and a 76% average resolution rate. Those are Fin's own figures.

Questions to settle before you switch

  1. What did your last Fin invoice bill for: confirmed resolutions, assumed resolutions or Procedure handoffs?
  2. Do you keep the Intercom helpdesk? That decides which group above you're shopping in.
  3. Can you run the new AI on live tickets before you commit?

For the wider market beyond Fin alternatives, see our guide to the best AI customer support tools.